In 2009, Swamiji was still with us, and a story came to me.

“As he walked down the path, the sage stepped on a patch of grass. Something poked the soles of his feet. Bending down, he found a seed embedded in the skin. Gently taking it out, he planted it in the soil.
It was the seed of the same peepal tree that child had played under…

The sage knew this was a sign, and smiled. The path is always right, but now he knew how his message would be received.”

~ © 2009 Meenakshi Suri, from the book as yet unpublished, Gaia Smiles

I shared this excerpt with him, and he, in his infinite love, wrote “I am really loving your writing”….

I felt deeply blessed. He is with us still, the seed he planted is now sprouting in many hearts. The movement is slower than I had imagined, but perhaps it is as it is meant to be. For just 100-1500 in each time zone. Maybe it will spread like a banyan tree, with him as its central trunk.

 

